Journey Of My Life (chapter 7)

Hi my lovely friends this is your girl Tashnee.V Mavee. Welcome back to my blog I hope you enjoy today’s post.

Years and months past and everything was ok. Our life changed for better and my parents started farming and they had a big farm next to our house.

The was an open space of land around the neighbourhood and people use to go there and throw rubbish on that land.

images

So my parents decided to clean up the place and they started farming on the land and they made a space and closed it where people could go and throw rubbish. Everyone was amazed and ask themselves what type of people are this ones who just moved around the neighbourhood.

depositphotos_2297519-stock-photo-vegetables-in-the-farmland.jpg

Some of our neighbours came to our house to tell my parents that they’re wasting time to farm on that land or even keeping it clean, because at night people will go there and destroy the place and still everything they planted on that land. My parents where not worried, the only thing they said was God was in control and everything they do, their moved by the holy spirit. They said to my parents, they tried farming on that place and all their crops and vegetables was stolen and they destroyed everything so they stopped farming there.

Photo-of-ear-of-corn-on-cornstalk_144934.jpg

My mother said to them I will continue farming if they destroy my crops, I will plant them again and again, between me and those people will see who will get tired first. Thank you for warning me but dont worry nothing will happen on that land.

La-milpa-300x225

Few months later my parents farm started growing, months and days past and nothing was destroyed yet. My mother’s corn was so big that everyone was surprised. And when is time to harvest, my parents use to go and fetch vegetables and corn and share among our neighbours.

DSC0214.jpg

images (1).jpg

It became a tradition to us that every harvest my parents have to share with our neighbours what they harvested. Each and everyone around the neighbourhood was surprised and wandered what we have that they don’t have. But they forgot that the bible says:

Psalm 91 verse 9:16

If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,”
    and you make the Most High your dwelling,
10 no harm will overtake you,
    no disaster will come near your tent.
11 For he will command his angelsconcerning you
    to guard you in all your ways;
12 they will lift you up in their hands,
    so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.
13 You will tread on the lion and the cobra;
    you will trample the great lion and the serpent.

14 “Because he[b] loves me,” says theLord, “I will rescue him;
    I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.
15 He will call on me, and I will answer him;
    I will be with him in trouble,
    I will deliver him and honor him.
16 With long life I will satisfy him
    and show him my salvation.”

People started farming again, because they could see that my parents farmland was growing day by day. And they started keeping the place around clean.

 

download9097163

We use to hear stories that some people went there to steel but they could not succeed to steel on our farm, because every time they want to enter our farm land after stealing from other people’s farms. They will get lost and the only thing they could see was water on the farmland. So rumours started going around that a night our farm turn to water and they will see someone wearing the white garment looking at them. Taking Care of the place.

My parents did not bother themselves with rumours, because they knew that the holy spirit was behind all this. Some of our neighbours started spreading rumours that my parents have a strong witch doctor they go to and he is the one protecting our house and farm. We where not bothered because we past through hell and this one was nothing compared to our past life so we pretend to put on deaf ears to rumours.

Our life moved on as normal and my mother continued with her fatcake business at schools. Everything was moving well and we were happy, until one day something terrible happened  ….

To be continued……..

28 Comments Add yours

  1. 3C Style says:

    Tell me Tashnee how long will I have to wait to read what happened next? I admit, I am not a very patient person and I am very curious to read you again…. Good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very soon, I promise.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Seky says:

    I love this. Nice write up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Seky, have a lovely blessed day

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, so inspiring! It’s amazing what God can do if we allow ourselves to be led by the Holy Spirit!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s true Emily, if only people could listen to the holy spirit everything will be ok.Thank you for taking time to read my blog

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This is an amazing post. It’s so much inspiring. Thanks dear for sharing, I

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is an amazing post. It’s so much inspiring. Thanks dear for sharing, I really enjoyed reading this.
    https://nyphewrites.wordpress.com/2017/10/19/believe/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you dear, your welcome am glad your inspired

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful Story Tashnee! Absolutely loved the pictures. God is Good, if we can only learn to trust in him…he has our backs. Can’t wait to read more…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Rashonda, true God is great all the time.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Awesome post of doing what you believe in even if others are telling you it won’t work. You just put your trust in god and proceed. Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome Lufepunchesback, true God is only our hope only if people could save him all heartedly their life will never be the same

      Liked by 1 person

  8. If God be for us, who can be against us? Nobody!
    This is a great post, i enjoyed reading it. Keep it up girl!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amen dear, that’s true if only people can see that without God we are nothing in this world.

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Ben Aqiba says:

    Hi Tashnee,

    you are hard worker.Great pictures

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ben, thank you so much. But I won’t take credit for the pics I uploaded them from the internet to use them for my blog as an example of what I was talking about.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ben Aqiba says:

        You are welcome. I love nature, and every picture of nature is most welcome Tashnee 🙂 Thank you

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you to Ben, have a blessed day

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Lisette mulamba says:

    Love your blog

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much dear, and thank you for taking time to read my blog. welcome home. And welcome to the blogging world, I wish you all the best on this journey.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lisette mulamba says:

        Awwwah thank u girl …..still finding my way any tips?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. When I started blogging 4 months are go I was clueless but I just followed my heart. Most of time I blog about things that a happening around me. What I can tell you is that be yourself, and try as much as you can to be honest with your readers. Eventually everything will sort itself out. Blog about what motivates you and what will motivate your readers. just be yourself. Good luck dear. Am here if you want to know anything else I will be glad to help out if I can.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Lisette mulamba says:

        I really appreciated it thank u so much ……and yeah if got a question or smfin will hola at ya …God bless u

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

